Dawn Song

 

(5 am, enroute to the spring board meeting of the Wild Foundation)

By Michael McBride, ILCW Member (USA)

The moon’s smile flickers in sparkling waters,

A sliver arc curls into downstream willows.

This is it, I thought, this is all there is, all there needs to be,

Amused, the Pleiades watches for what would unfold.

Alone with my thoughts, a dark highway, a distant city ahead,

A stream running down valley sending up the sun.

Great Spirit, may this building moon guide my thoughts,

Inspire my words, make bold my actions and lead me to a place

Of joy, peace and renewal among my cherished friends

Leave a Reply

